Brighton Pavilion - who to vote for?

Published on by Christina Fairhurst (author)

 (photo: )

There are seven candidates standing in Brighton Pavilion:


  1. Bob Dobbs – Independent
  2. Nigel Furness – UKIP
  3. Emma Louise Hogan – Conservative and Unionist Party
  4. Adam Imanpour – Labour Party
  5. Caroline Lucas – Green Party
  6. Richard Milton – The Brexit Party
  7. Citizen Skwith – Official Monster Raving Loony Party



Liberal Democrat candidate for Brighton Pavilion, Paul Chandler, stood down on 7th November. He also stood down before in the 2017 election as part of the “progressive alliance”. This is how now been rebranded as the “Remain alliance” but is essentially the same thing. Brighton and Hove Lib Dems said, “As part of a unique cross-party agreement covering 60 seats in England and Wales, the Liberal Democrats have decided to step aside at this election, to allow Caroline Lucas the best chance of winning the Brighton Pavilion parliamentary seat…”


Caroline Lucas has been MP for Brighton Pavilion since the 2010 general election. She said, “I’m very proud that the Green Party really champions young people… the most important thing is seeing a live-able planet in to the future – we owe young people this!”

0 Response(s) to “Brighton Pavilion - who to vote for?”

Comments are locked / disabled for this article.